Snow Angel


When did life begin?
What means this lifetime?
What will come of me?
Who am I?

Inside a womb
Alone and yet not alone
To be born and feel lost
I think therefore I am

I can no longer remember how this started
Here spread eagle in the snow waiting to freeze
Waving my arms and legs to make a difference
Just me and my Snow Angel

When did my Snow Angel come to me?
What would I be without him?
Where could I possibly find such a friend as he has been?
Who am I to question his thoughts?

In darkest despair I created him
I am lost without my Snow Angel
He is my guide, friend and protector
If I go without his guidance I am lost

My Snow Angel came to save me
My Snow Angel knows how to survive
My Snow Angel is my only true friend and protector
I am Love and this is how I know my Snow Angel is confused

When did my confusion begin?
What can take its place?
Where can I be free of it?
Who am I to be sane?

There exists a knowing in me that I have been always aware
In separation from God I can know only despair
In forgiveness, humility, and connection to source is my true self
I am Love

My sincerity has never been in doubt in darkest times
My Love has been always there waiting for me
In the arms of my true self I create no Snow Angels
I am that I am

5 thoughts on “Snow Angel

Leave a Reply

